Monday, April 30, 2012

University Senate and Judicial Council

The following people were elected to the Judicial Council. Lay Members of Council: Oswald Tweh (Liberia) Beth Capen (Northeast) Lay Alternates to the Council: Sandra Lutz (Northeast) Kurt Glassco (South Central) Randall Miller (Western) Deanell Reece Tacha (South Central) W. Warren Plowden, Jr. (Southeast) Reynaldo de Villa Abdon (Philippines) Clergy Members of the Council: J. Kabamba Kiboko (Southern Congo) Dennis Blackwell (Bortheast) Clergy Alternates to the Council: Timothy Bruster (South Central) John Harnish (North Central) Susan Henry-Crowe (Southeast) Oyvind Helliesen (Norway) Jane Tews (Western) Laura Easto (Northeast) They will join the following whose terms continue for another quadrennium: Belton Joyner (Southeast) Angela Brown (Western) William Lawrence (South Central) Kathi Mahle (North Central) Ruben Reyes (Philippines) The following were elected to University Senate: Jan Love (Dean, Candler School of Theology) Kasap Owan (President, Katanga United Methodist University) William Abraham (Professor, Perkins School of Theology) Bill Arnold They will join the following who were appointed by the Council of Bishops: David McAllister-Wilson (President, Wesley Theological Seminary) Myron McCoy (President, St. Paul School of Theology) Thomas Wolfe (Dean and Vice President, Syracuse University) Helene Slessarev-Jamir (Faculty, Claremont School of Theology) Frank Wulf First Clergy Reserve

No comments:

Post a Comment